top of page

Show Us The Way is on the way...

Hello :) It has been a long time since I have posted anything in my blog. It is because I have been busy making music :)

Show Us The Way, the album that has been in the works for over 20 years, is getting close to being done. I have tracked all of my vocals (lead and harmonies) and am almost in the mixdown stage. One of my friends came by a couple of weeks ago and tracked his lead vocals in the chorus of one of the songs as well, so basically, the vocals are done.

What does this mean?

It means that I can start the mixing process and get closer to the mastering and album release stage.

I have had to relocate my music area into a different room, so I will need to get everything set up before I start mixing, but that is nearly done. I wanted to make sure that I had most of the vocals done before I had to move my studio area to the new location and I have done that.

I am very happy with the instrumental portion of all of the songs on this album. They have come together very well. The hardest part was going to be the vocals, since I really do not sing much anymore. With my accident in 1999 with the lung failure (I punctured both lungs in an asthma attack), I knew that tracking lead vocals would be a challenge. They have turned out really well.

When I get things hooked up again in the new location I will throw a couple of samples together as teasers. There are some very special moments on this album and it will be an honor to share them with you.

God Bless you all and stay tuned for the next entry :)

Grace,

Harry


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page